Chapter 10: A hug for a Stranger

Hello everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted for so long. Happy Earth Day!!! Anyway I won’t write a summary of the last chapter because I haven’t posted in so long. Okay here is chapter 10

Chapter 10: A hug for a Stranger  

We sat there talking under the light post about what had happened to me.  Then suddenly he stopped talking, as if he realized something.

 

“Is it ok if we go now? It’s getting kind of cold.” I asked.

 

Wesley didn’t move. He just sat there, next to the lightpost. He didn’t even seem to be breathing.

 

“Are you alright?” I asked, as Skyler began to nuzzle his hand.

 

“You know something” he mumbled, not answering my question.

 

“What?” I asked.

 

“The same thing happend to me and my sisters that happened to you, except we didn’t actually try to find our parents. We don’t just have 1 million dollars lying around. And the twins, they couldn’t come with me, it was three years ago! They were only 5! And I was only 11.  ” He exclaimed, with a sad tone in his voice.

 

I had no idea that him and I were the same age, and I had no idea that his sisters were twins.  

 

“After five days,” he continued to say “A man with a black beard. came to our house in the middle of the night, he told me that our parents were dead.”

 

Damian  I thought

 

“He gave me a tablet and walked away,” Wesley took a breath “ The tablet suddenly lit up with a video of my parents. They told me that they loved me, and Ashley and Cailyn. They told me to always watch after my sisters and to not tell them what happened until they were old enough.” he sighed “ All of a sudden the room they were in exploded and the screen went black. I threw it out of frustration and it landed on the porch of a house that was being rebuilt, it exploded.” Wesley sighed.

 

“I am so sorry Wesley.” I whispered.

 

He stood up. I quickly got up and touched his shoulder, it was abnormally warm.  

 

“I understand what you are going through.” he explained. “I just wanted you to know that.”

 

Skyler was rubbing against his pant legs.

 

He turned around, and I don’t know why, but I hugged him. I hugged a stranger.
And he hugged me back

Leave a Reply

